Buckeye DUI Lawyer
Arrested in Arizona? Call Today for Help!
If you have been charged with drunk driving in the West Valley (Buckeye specifically), then learn more below about why it is crucial to contact a Buckeye DUI lawyer immediately.
If you are planning on spending time in the city of Buckeye, Arizona, whether on business or pleasure, there is plenty to attract your eye and keep you preoccupied in a healthy fashion during your stay. For example, if you happen to be an avid enthusiast of outdoor activities, such as camping, hiking, or fishing, then the many acres of trails available at the White Mountain Regional Park will surely draw you in. Likewise, a day spent swimming at the Buckeye Aquatics Center can be followed up by a relaxing 18 holes at the Sundance Golf Club on the next day.
However, if you are planning to spend time out at the many bars and night clubs that Buckeye has to offer, one thing should definitely be deleted from your itinerary – drinking and driving. The money that you spend during your time in Buckeye should be on golf clubs and fishing permits, not for the services of a Buckeye DUI lawyer.
What price can you expect to pay for a DUI in Buckeye AZ?
As any reputable Buckeye DUI attorney will tell you, there is a hefty price to be paid for a (ARS 28-1381) DUI arrest in Buckeye, even if it is only your first offense. The list of penalties you can expect following a DUI arrest, if convicted, can be found below.
DUI penalties you can expect to pay for a First Time DUI Conviction are as follows:
- You will spend a minimum of 24 hours, up to a maximum of 10 days, in jail – 9 days can be suspended only upon completion of mandatory attendance at alcohol screening & counseling.
- Minimum fine and surcharge of approximately $1,200.00
- Your license will be suspended for a period of anywhere from 90 to 365 days.
- You will be required to install an IID (Interlock Ignition Device) on your vehicle. This device acts as a deterrent to drunk driving by shutting down your ignition switch if it detects alcohol on your breath.
What penalties can you expect to pay for a Second DUI Arrest within 7 years?
- You can expect to spend at least 90 days in jail-60 days can be suspended only upon completion of the mandatory alcohol screening and counseling.
- Minimum fine and surcharge of approximately $3,500.00
- 30 hours of community service
- You can expect to see your license suspended for a full year.
- You will be required to install an IID on your vehicle to discourage the possibility of future DUI offenses.
Will you be required to take a Chemical Test?
Technically speaking, the right to drive a vehicle is a privilege, not a right. Because of this, if you refuse to consent to a chemical test of the officer’s choice, you will face a driver’s license suspension of one full year. If you are unsure what to do, always request to speak with a lawyer.
What is the Legal BAC Limit in the State of Arizona?
The legal BAC (Blood Alcohol Content) limit in the state of Arizona will depend on a number of factors. The percentage of blood alcohol content required for a DUI arrest is listed below.
- If you are under the age of 21, any alcohol in your system can cause you to be arrested for a DUI / Underage Drinking and Driving and/or Minor in Consumption. There is a zero tolerance policy in effect for underage drinking and driving in the state of Arizona.
- If you over the age of 21, the legal limit is set at 0.08 BAC.
- If you are driving a commercial vehicle, such as a tow truck or an 18 wheeler, the legal limit is 0.04 percent.
What is the “Look Back” period for a DUI Offense in Buckeye?
In Buckeye, as elsewhere in the state of Arizona, the “look back” period (the period during which a prior DUI offense can have a serious affect on the sentence you receive for any further offense) is 7 years. As any reputable Buckeye DUI attorney will inform you, it’s not a good idea to commit an offense of any kind after you already have a DUI conviction in Arizona.
What can a Buckeye DUI lawyer do for you if you are arrested?
If your freedom and well-being of you and your family and friend is important, then protect yourself by hiring the best DUI lawyer in Buckeye with a reputation for being strong and aggressive – and a winning track record of almost 2,500 DUI Victories. If you are charged with a DUI in Buckeye AZ, contact the DM Cantor as soon as possible to schedule a Free Consultation by Calling (602) 307-0808 or filling out our Online Contact Form Below.